It is currently 22 Nov 2017 16:27

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 06 Jul 2017 16:35 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear All,
I working with the software and my MCU is STM32F407VG , graghic controller RA6963 and no problem but for refresh and update new data on LCD I've a problem.
I used Draw(&Screen) but the command first clear all of the screen and then update new data. this is a problem because screen winking and flush.
is it another method for refresh screen data?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 07 Jul 2017 16:38 
Offline
mikroElektronika team
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21
Posts: 703
Hi,

Their are two ways to redraw the data.


1) First method
-Store old data in a variable.
-Set the font color to the color of the background.
-Draw the previously stored text.
-Again set the font color.
-And draw new data

2) Second method
-Draw a rectangular shape around the data.
-Every time you redraw the display firstly redraw the rectangular shape.

Best Regards,

_________________
Dusan Poluga.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 07 Jul 2017 17:06 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear Dusan,
Thanks, please kindly send me a example code for your first way.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 10 Jul 2017 19:34 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear Dusan,
I'm waiting for your kind reply.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2017 08:49 
Offline
mikroElektronika team
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21
Posts: 703
Hi,

Here is the sample code for updating the label.

void updateLabel(TLabel *lbl, char *str){
  Glcd_Set_Font_Adv(lbl->FontName, 0, _GLCD_HORIZONTAL);
  Glcd_Write_Text_Adv(lbl->Caption, lbl->Left, lbl->Top);
  strcpy(lbl->Caption, str);
  DrawLabel(lbl);
}


Best Regards,

_________________
Dusan Poluga.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2017 13:32 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear Dusan,
Thanks. I tested your example code on the MCU but no change on the LCD.
when I use the code before Draw(&Screen) again the LCD is in Flush.
when I don't Draw(&Screen) the Label data without clear last data overwrite and Label data is black finally.


Attachments:
20170711_162108.jpg
20170711_162108.jpg [ 73.32 KiB | Viewed 4185 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2017 06:53 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear Dusan,
Thanks ,Now it is ok,I've some modify your code . But it is with some flush LCD yet. But it is better than last my code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2017 08:37 
Offline
mikroElektronika team
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21
Posts: 703
Hi,

Can you post a image of your screen? So i can see how it looks now with the modified code.

Best Regards,

_________________
Dusan Poluga.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2017 09:38 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear Dusan,
Thanks for your reply, Please see in attachment my code and a video from LCD.
Now for update what about other tools? such as Button,ProgressBar...


Attachments:
20170712_115322.jpg
20170712_115322.jpg [ 81.37 KiB | Viewed 4026 times ]
code.JPG
code.JPG [ 43.53 KiB | Viewed 4026 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 13 Jul 2017 16:27 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear Dusan,
Can you help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 14 Jul 2017 17:11 
Offline
mikroElektronika team
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21
Posts: 703
Hi,

The text on the top right corner of the number needs to be cleared first before redrawing it the first time.
Redraw the text in the top right corner with empty spaces.

Best Regards,

_________________
Dusan Poluga.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 17 Jul 2017 16:06 
Offline

Joined: 16 Mar 2017 20:48
Posts: 26
Dear Dusan,
Thanks for your reply. Sorry if possible send me a example code.
Very thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RA6963 controller
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2017 08:48 
Offline
mikroElektronika team
User avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2017 14:21
Posts: 703
Hi,

The same code can be used that is used to update the label. Except you would just put white spaces instead of text.
updateLabel(your_labe_name, "    ");


Best Regards,

_________________
Dusan Poluga.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: