It is currently 15 Oct 2018 21:16

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 12 Mar 2014 17:03 
Offline

Joined: 18 Jun 2008 11:43
Posts: 3764
Location: Nieuwpoort, Belgium
Hi, I discovered a curious error in the package manager.

If I doubleclick a sourcefile in the PM to view its content, it always shows the current content of the sourcefile on disk in stead of the content of the file in the package.

Example:
I put the file C:\xxx\xxx\.mpas in a library in a package with the package manger. If I doubleclick the filename in the PM, then I can see the correct content of it, but:

if I change the content of the file C:\xxx\xxx\.mpas then doubleclicking it in the PM shows its modified content, without entering it in the package manager.

If I then rename C:\xxx\xxx\.mpas to something else then the "correct" content of the file in the package is shown.

It is important (for me anyway) that one can see the content of the file that is actually in the package. Thanks in advance!

p.s. I open the PM with doubleclicking the package file. This file is located just above the "Uses" directory where the sourcefile itself is located.

_________________
Kind regards, Dany.
There is a crack in everything, that's how the light gets in... (L. Cohen)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 02 May 2014 21:53 
Offline
mikroElektronika team
User avatar

Joined: 19 Feb 2014 13:46
Posts: 1739
Location: Serbia
Hello,

Thank you for your participation in improving software, I will pass this to our developers.


Best regards,
Peter


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: