It is currently 22 Apr 2018 13:30

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 20 Jan 2011 00:05 
Offline

Joined: 06 Apr 2010 16:36
Posts: 13
Hi
Something is wrong. Yesterday I turned on the circuit, it worked well. Today the site is not loading and not responding to the ping. If I restart it then again works well. Did you not experience a mistake like this?
Greetings!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Jan 2011 11:35 
Offline

Joined: 18 Jun 2008 11:43
Posts: 3751
Location: Nieuwpoort, Belgium
mjoco wrote:
Hi
Something is wrong. Yesterday I turned on the circuit, it worked well. Today the site is not loading and not responding to the ping. If I restart it then again works well. Did you not experience a mistake like this?
Greetings!
No, I did'nt. :o Did you show your code already to Yo2Lio?

_________________
Kind regards,
Dany.
(happy user of mP PRO for PIC and dsPIC30/33 and PIC24, PicFlash2, RTClock, Max232 board, Ethernet PROTO board, MMC/SD Card Proto board, Yo2Lio's and Janni's libs)
http://www.rosseeld.be/DRO/PIC/index.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Jan 2011 19:01 
Offline

Joined: 06 Apr 2010 16:36
Posts: 13
Quote:
Did you show your code already to Yo2Lio?

No, I did'nt.
I think that the error is in the electronic circuit, because he produced the same mistake, when I used the mP's SPI_Eth library. Then I thought that the problem is in the mE's library. So I started to use Yo2Lio's library.
I have built the circuit from the MikroPascal's Help, but I pulled the 74HCT245's OE pin to the GND.
Greetings!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2011 14:49 
Offline

Joined: 27 Feb 2006 17:00
Posts: 538
Location: Argentina
yo2lio wrote:
Do nothing, the library will not appear in library manager, the pack just put the library files in USES folder.
To use libraries, you must include this files at the beginning of program/units.

For example:
uses pic_additional_string_library,Lib_Delays_LIO,lib1_18F97J60_V3_5,eth_lib_user,
     lib2_18F97J60_V3_5,def_io;


The problem with this , using MP PRO version 4.60 is, when you try to DEBUG the program using ICD, the compiler try to get the mpas version.

My code:
uses
  pic_additional_string_library,Lib_Delays_LIO,
  lib1_enc28j60_V3_4,
  enc_lib_user,lib2_enc28j60_V3_4,
  definitions_ENC; // Don't touch this line !!!!!



When try to run on ICD MODE i get this error:

16 307 File "C:\Archivos de programa\Mikroelektronika\mikroPascal PRO for PIC\uses\P18\definitions_enc.mpas" not found PetroBoxTerm.mpas

As you can see, the compiler to debug take all the uses clauses like source code, dont compiled unit.

Any idea?

_________________
Donald Shimoda.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2011 14:59 
Offline

Joined: 19 Nov 2010 19:36
Posts: 49
Location: Earth
Donald Shimoda wrote:
As you can see, the compiler to debug take all the uses clauses like source code, dont compiled unit.
Any idea?


It happens to me also, I didn't try to understand, but I'm also waiting to find out why!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2011 15:32 
Offline

Joined: 18 Feb 2006 13:17
Posts: 4892
Donald Shimoda wrote:
As you can see, the compiler to debug take all the uses clauses like source code, dont compiled unit.
This usually happens when the lib was compiled with Release, not ICD Debug Built Type checked.

BTW, isn't there a source for ENC_V3_4 lib on Florin's page, here ?

_________________
Replacement libraries for mP PRO and PIC18 processors, mP PRO tips & trics


Last edited by janni on 11 Feb 2011 15:46, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2011 15:44 
Offline

Joined: 27 Feb 2006 17:00
Posts: 538
Location: Argentina
janni wrote:
Donald Shimoda wrote:
As you can see, the compiler to debug take all the uses clauses like source code, dont compiled unit.
This usually happens when the lib was compiled with Release, not ICD Debug Built Type checked.



I see, then is something to tell to Yo2lio, but i think is more friendly just "hidding" libraries without source code from the debug process, as delphi does.

Best regards.

_________________
Donald Shimoda.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2011 15:48 
Offline

Joined: 18 Feb 2006 13:17
Posts: 4892
Obviously I was late adding to my previous message so I'll repeat - isn't there a source for ENC_V3_4 lib on Florin's page?

_________________
Replacement libraries for mP PRO and PIC18 processors, mP PRO tips & trics


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2011 16:10 
Offline

Joined: 27 Feb 2006 17:00
Posts: 538
Location: Argentina
janni wrote:
Obviously I was late adding to my previous message so I'll repeat - isn't there a source for ENC_V3_4 lib on Florin's page?



AFAIK is closed source.

_________________
Donald Shimoda.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2011 16:53 
Offline

Joined: 18 Feb 2006 13:17
Posts: 4892
Right, the sources have the same version number and file names, but were written for old mP :( .

_________________
Replacement libraries for mP PRO and PIC18 processors, mP PRO tips & trics


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17 Mar 2011 17:50 
Offline

Joined: 24 Oct 2009 16:01
Posts: 47
Location: Colombia
Good day,

is there some way to know if connection fails to reset program with initial values and to recover connection?


Thanks for attention


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 17 Mar 2011 22:02 
Offline

Joined: 19 Sep 2006 12:57
Posts: 1867
Location: Romania, Arad City
juanelectro wrote:
is there some way to know if connection fails to reset program with initial values and to recover connection?


Hi,

Please be more specific. Do you refer at link up or down ?

_________________
Best regards, Florin Andrei Medrea.

http://www.microelemente.ro/
http://www.microelemente.ro/produse-si-servicii/
http://www.microelemente.ro/custom-software/

mail : florin@microelemente.ro


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 18 Mar 2011 00:57 
Offline

Joined: 24 Oct 2009 16:01
Posts: 47
Location: Colombia
Good day,

I send information from my own board to a server and sometimes board doesn't ping and it is necessary to reset it and connection comes back, it would be good to resolve problem in both situations (link up and down).


Thanks for attention.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2011 14:51 
Offline

Joined: 19 Sep 2006 12:57
Posts: 1867
Location: Romania, Arad City
New version available.

Additional library for MikroPascal PRO 2011 are available here :
http://www.microelemente.ro/MikroPascal ... y_V1_5.zip

All libraries recompiled with MP 4.60, debug mode.

Added ENC28J60 TCP/IP stack library for SPI2.

_________________
Best regards, Florin Andrei Medrea.

http://www.microelemente.ro/
http://www.microelemente.ro/produse-si-servicii/
http://www.microelemente.ro/custom-software/

mail : florin@microelemente.ro


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Mar 2011 19:33 
Offline

Joined: 18 Jun 2008 11:43
Posts: 3751
Location: Nieuwpoort, Belgium
yo2lio wrote:
New version available.

Additional library for MikroPascal PRO 2011 are available here :
http://www.microelemente.ro/MikroPascal ... y_V1_5.zip

All libraries recompiled with MP 4.60, debug mode.

Added ENC28J60 TCP/IP stack library for SPI2.
Thanks Florin! :D :D

_________________
Kind regards,
Dany.
(happy user of mP PRO for PIC and dsPIC30/33 and PIC24, PicFlash2, RTClock, Max232 board, Ethernet PROTO board, MMC/SD Card Proto board, Yo2Lio's and Janni's libs)
http://www.rosseeld.be/DRO/PIC/index.htm


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: