It is currently 19 Nov 2018 14:16

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 26 Sep 2008 11:02 
Offline

Joined: 11 Jun 2008 23:32
Posts: 16
Location: Italy
Hi,
no one has ever made an ICSP connector for the EasyPIC5?
where i could connect my ICSP connector directly on the PICFlash circuit of my EasyPic5?

Then would be so much easy to program every PICs once installed on my final projects.

Thanks :D

_________________
.:: The _ AjK ::.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Sep 2008 12:57 
Offline

Joined: 01 Dec 2004 22:29
Posts: 2734
I don't thin that the EP5 is capable of ICSP.

_________________
Regards Charlie M.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Sep 2008 13:35 
Offline

Joined: 18 Feb 2006 13:17
Posts: 4998
See here http://www.mikroe.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15943&highlight=doing.

WARNING: Cats pictures aplenty there :!:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Sep 2008 13:51 
Offline

Joined: 01 Dec 2004 22:29
Posts: 2734
Yea but thats not really ICSP.Thats HV programming.

_________________
Regards Charlie M.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Sep 2008 14:02 
Offline

Joined: 18 Feb 2006 13:17
Posts: 4998
ICSP is ICSP whatever the programming voltage. Note, that not all PICs have low-voltage programming capability.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Sep 2008 14:08 
Offline

Joined: 11 Jun 2008 23:32
Posts: 16
Location: Italy
great, i think i will do something like that :)

_________________
.:: The _ AjK ::.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 01 Oct 2008 16:11 
Offline

Joined: 11 Mar 2005 18:26
Posts: 1093
Location: Aubenas, France
Hi,

Here is my 5 cents contribution for ICSP connector.

Plug one side to Dip connector (EasyPic)
Plug other connector to your board.
Pic is loaded on this side.
Select with 3 switch where Pic is connected : EasyPic or your board.



Image

Image

_________________
Alain


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02 Oct 2008 09:30 
Offline

Joined: 11 Mar 2005 18:26
Posts: 1093
Location: Aubenas, France
Hi,

i made this one because I didn't want to (couldn't) put switches on my final board. So during final dev, i could program and try my board without removing Pic.

_________________
Alain


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: